新加坡富麗敦酒店
紅燈碼頭(新加坡)
悉尼威斯汀酒店(澳洲)

信和保育

“透過活化歷史建築及文化闡釋項目,增加大眾對歷史和文化的認知,加強與社區的關係。”

信和集團積極支持本地文物保育項目,透過活化歷史建築及文化闡釋項目,增加大眾對歷史和文化的認知,加強與社區的關係。集團於2011年成立「信和保育」,參與香港及新加坡的歷史文物建築保育計劃,傳承文化,推動可持續發展。文化保育項目包括新加坡富麗敦天地及香港大澳文物酒店。

富麗敦天地坐落濱海灣商業區核心地段,由多個歷史地標組成,包括由前郵政總局改建而成的新加坡富麗敦酒店、紅燈碼頭及富麗敦船屋等。在活化計劃下,富麗敦天地內的歷史建築群,展現新加坡歷史及集體回憶,讓本地人及遊客體驗新加坡的獨特文化及歷史。

集團主要股東黃氏家族成立的非牟利機構「香港歷史文物保育建設有限公司」,透過香港特別行政區政府的「活化歷史建築伙伴計劃」,將二級歷史建築物舊大澳警署活化改建成大澳文物酒店,並於2012年以非牟利社會企業形式開始營運。酒店在推廣大澳的歷史文化及推動社區可持續發展的努力贏得肯定,於2013年獲聯合國教科文組織頒發「亞太區文化遺產保護獎優異項目獎」,以及於2015年獲「亞太區酒店投資會議」頒發「2015年度可持續發展酒店獎-可持續發展目的地」。

The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Clifford Pier (Singapore)
The Westin Sydney (Australia)

Sino Heritage

“Conservation of cultural heritage helps the community build a sense of identity.”

We hold the belief that conservation of our cultural heritage helps the community build a sense of identity. Established in 2011, Sino Heritage works on heritage conservation. Completed projects include The Fullerton Heritage in Singapore and Tai O Heritage Hotel in Hong Kong.

Located at the heart of Singapore, The Fullerton Heritage consists of historic landmarks including The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, Clifford Pier, Customs House and the Fullerton Waterboat House. A historically significant location, we are conducting extensive cultural mapping and heritage interpretation efforts to celebrate the unique culture and history of Singapore.

Hong Kong Heritage Conservation Foundation Limited, founded in 2008 by the Ng Family, has conserved and revitalised the Old Tai O Police Station, built in 1902, into Tai O Heritage Hotel through the HKSAR Government’s ‘Revitalising Historic Buildings Through Partnership Scheme’. The Hotel started operation in 2012 as a non-profit-making social enterprise. It received the Award of Merit at UNESCO 2013 Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation.