新加坡

新加坡富丽敦酒店
红灯码头
海韵楼

新加坡富丽敦酒店

新加坡富丽敦酒店前身为浮尔顿大楼,于1928年落成,曾为新加坡邮政总局及多个政府部门的办事处,在新加坡近百年的丰富历史中担当重要角色。新加坡政府于1996年宣布计划把浮尔顿大楼改建成酒店,并由信和集团投得项目,展开翻新工程。2001年1月1日凌晨,当时的总理吴作栋先生宣布酒店正式启用。

大楼于2015年12月获新加坡国家文物局刊宪列为第71个国家法定古迹。

新古典主义外观的浮尔顿大楼拥有多项建筑特点,彰显新加坡在过去一个世纪的重要性:

  • 大楼以钢筋混凝土建成,有5个外立面,多立克式巨形柱廊高两层,缔造令人印象深刻的宏伟外观。
  • 外墙的古典雕塑由瑞士雕塑家Rudolf Wening和意大利雕塑家Cavaliere Rudolfo Nolli制作;前最高法院和医学大楼的雕塑亦是出自后者手笔。
  • 浮尔顿大楼设计为多功能建筑,曾供邮政总局、新加坡俱乐部、商会、海事处和其他政府部门使用。
  • 大楼在落成时已配备现代化设施,包括14部电梯和在邮局内设有自动邮件分类设备。
  • 邮局位于地库,之上两层设有信件分类室、邮政大堂和办公室。邮局以上为新加坡俱乐部的设施,拱形格子天花板在新加坡独一无二。

新加坡富丽敦酒店
1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178
电话: +65 6733 8388
网站: www.fullertonhotels.com

探索富丽敦故事

The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

红灯码头

红灯码头建于1933年,是新加坡重要历史地标,当年商船到埠及移民飘洋远航到新加坡,都在此登岸,亦是狮城融合各地文化的象征。红灯码头原名克里福码头,因当时悬挂著为船只引航的红油灯笼,故黄包车夫、的士司机及新加坡市民都称之为红灯码头。

2014年5月,红灯码头活化为富丽敦海湾酒店的餐厅The Clifford Pier,占地26,000平方呎。餐厅由著名香港设计师傅厚民负责室内设计,保留原有的无柱式建筑,将往昔情怀与独特的临海餐饮体验二合为一。餐厅的美食灵感也是来自往日码头缤纷的小摊档与多国风味的融汇,借此将新加坡饮食文化发扬光大。如今码头四周仍然散发著奋进开拓及不懈探寻的狮城情怀。

2011年,红灯码头荣获新加坡城市重建及发展局颁发的「建筑文物奖」。

红灯码头
80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049323
电话: +65 6597 5266

富丽敦船屋

富丽敦船屋是新加坡历史地标。富丽敦船屋建于1941年,设计出自Swan & Maclaren 公司手笔,为Art Deco派建筑设计。建筑楼高3层,并建有一层海上可见的地库。船屋外型呈曲面结构,另设有一座面朝富丽敦路的半圆形塔状建筑。此处曾是 18世纪末监察总署的办事处。监察署掌管着所有水上活动,直至港口于1852年迁至吉宝湾。此后,此处兴建了为港商船供应食水的水务署,直至1990年才停止服务。2002年3月21日,船屋被列为受保护建筑。2005年,船屋修复了原址灰色水刷石外墙,并新增了玻璃附属建筑,并荣获新加坡城市重建及发展局颁发的「建筑文物奖」。

目前富丽敦船屋已全面翻新,展现经典古典建筑风格,成为舒适雅致的晚宴场所,并可俯瞰滨海剧院以及滨湾大桥。

富丽敦船屋
3 Fullerton Road, Singapore 049215

Waterboat House

海韵楼

海韵楼前身为海关大楼,肩负新加坡港口的安全。1969年,新加坡海关警察在此设立海警分局,关员在23 米高的控制塔上日夜看守,防止不法船只走私应税货物。在海关大楼监管的海域上,曾出现公海突击搜捕、缉查贩毒船只、打击海盗等惊心动魄的场面。

今天,海韵楼云集5间世界级特色餐厅,精选菜式各有所长,每间餐厅皆可俯瞰滨海湾景色及中心商业区的壮丽天际线。大楼经过仔细复修,控制塔四周保留了原有的蝶式封簷、梁柱及窗板,焕发昔日光辉。大楼位于滨海之畔,地理位置独一无二,可俯瞰一望无际的滨海湾景观,是该地段的点睛之笔。

海韵楼
70 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049323
电话: +65 6597 5288

Customs House

远东广场

远东广场为综合文物保育项目,于1999年开幕。广场内有餐厅、咖啡店、酒吧、手推车及售卖亭,还有将新加坡最古老庙宇修复而成的福德祠博物馆,展示早期移民的生活。博物馆现在更是华绣酒店的入口;精品酒店华绣酒店向早期华人移民的生活和故事致敬。

远东广场曾获多个奖项:

  • 新加坡市区重建局颁发建筑历史文物大奖
  • 旅游业界创新奖(环境/文物组别)
  • 国际房地产业联合会颁发特别建筑组别荣誉大奖
  • 国际购物中心协会颁发国际设计和发展大奖优异奖

远东广场
45 Pekin Street, #02-01 Singapore 048775
电话: +65 6532 7868

SINGAPORE

The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Clifford Pier
Customs House

The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, formerly known as Fullerton Building, was built in 1928 and once housed Singapore’s General Post Office and several government departments, playing a pivotal role in Singapore’s rich history for nearly a century. The Singapore Government announced in 1996 plans to turn the building into a hotel. After an extensive refurbishment programme by the Sino Group, the building has been transformed into The Fullerton Hotel Singapore, an impressive 400-room heritage hotel that combines modern comfort and quiet luxury with the subtle reminders of the past. Mr Goh Chok Tong, the then-Prime Minister of Singapore, declared its opening at midnight of 1 January 2001.

On 7 December 2015, it was gazetted as Singapore’s 71st National Monument by Mr Lee Hsien Loong, Prime Minister of Singapore.

The neo-classical Fullerton Building possesses a number of architectural significances that reflect Singapore’s role over the past century:

  • Made of reinforced concrete, the building possesses five frontages with a colossal two-storey Doric colonnade, creating a visually impressive façade.
  • The façade encompasses ornate classical decorations created by Swiss sculptor Rudolf Wening and Italian sculptor Cavaliere Rudolfo Nolli, who was also responsible for the sculptural works at the former Supreme Court (present day National Gallery of Singapore) and College of Medicine Building.
  • Designed to be multi-purpose, the building once housed the General Post Office, the Singapore Club, the Chamber of Commerce, Marine Office and other government departments.
  • The building was completed with modern facilities, including 14 lifts and automated mail-sorting equipment for the post office.
  • The post office occupied the basement, and the first two floors served as sorting rooms, postal halls and offices. The upper floors were reserved for the Singapore Club’s facilities, which included a vaulted coffered ceiling, reputed to be the only one of its kind in Singapore.

Discover The Fullerton Stories

The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178
+65 6733 8388
www.fullertonheritage.com

Clifford Pier

A historic landmark which symbolises Singapore as a melting pot of different cultures, Clifford Pier was built in 1933 as the landing jetty for ships and marks the arrival point where immigrants began a new chapter of their lives. Harking back to the red oil lanterns that used to hang from the piers to alert and guide vessels to shore, Clifford Pier was affectionately referred to as Ang Teng Ma Toi (‘Red Lantern Pier’) by rickshaw pullers and the common heart-lander.

Reopened in May 2014, Clifford Pier has been revitalised as a destination restaurant of The Fullerton Bay Hotel. Acclaimed designer from Hong Kong, Andre Fu, has reconfigured this 26,000-square-foot column-free historic structure into a unique waterfront dining experience while celebrating the landmark’s history. The restaurant serves the best of Singapore’s delicacies, paying tributes to the Pier’s unique hawker culture and cultural diversity.  An air of adventure and discovery surrounds the Pier which is closely representative of the Singapore story.

In 2011, Clifford Pier was awarded the Urban Redevelopment Authority Architectural Heritage Awards.

Clifford Pier
80 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049323
+65 6597 5266

The Fullerton Waterboat House

The Waterboat House is an Art Deco building designed by Swan & Maclaren and built in 1941. The three-storey building incorporates a basement which was visible from the sea. It has a prominent curved façade with a semi-circular tower-like structure facing Fullerton Road. This site also used to house the Master Attendant’s Office in the late 18th century, from which the Master Attendant supervised all water activities until the harbour moved to Keppel in 1852. Subsequently a Water Office was built here to supply fresh water to incoming ships, and was in use until 1990. On 21 March 2002, Waterboat House was gazetted for conservation. It was awarded the 2005 URA Architectural Heritage Award for the restoration works, which included recovery of the original grey Shanghai Plaster finish and addition of a new glass annex.

Today, the building has evolved into a classy dining venue that offers incomparable, breathtaking views of the artful Jubilee Bridge and the iconic Esplanade Theatres.

The Fullerton Waterboat House
3 Fullerton Road, Singapore 049215

Waterboat House

Customs House

Integral to the safety of Singapore’s harbour, Customs House home to the harbour division of the Singapore Customs Police in 1969. It was here that the customs personnel kept a round-the-clock vigil from the 23-metre control tower, looking out for small boats attempting to smuggle in dutiable goods. Raids on the high seas, seizures of narcotics consignments and encounters with pirates were all part of the colourful stories that once took place on the waters by the Customs House.

Today, the building houses an assembly of five world-class signature restaurants, each specialising in different cuisines, with panoramic views of Marina Bay and the Central Business District’s dramatic skyline. It has been lovingly restored, with its original butterfly fascia boards, beams and window panels around the watchtower kept intact. The building’s unique position flush with the seafront edge is accentuated by an infinity-edge waterscape feature designed into the heart of the site.

Customs House
70 Collyer Quay, Singapore 049323

Customs House

Far East Square

Far East Square was opened in 1999. It is a heritage conservation project with a vibrant mix of restaurants, cafés, pubs, pushcarts, kiosks as well as Singapore’s oldest temple, which has been restored as the Fuk Tak Chi Museum that showcases early immigrant lives. The museum is now the entrance to AMOY, a boutique hotel that pays tribute to the lives and stories of the early Chinese immigrants.

Far East Square has won a number of recognitions, including:

  • Architectural Heritage Award, Urban Redevelopment Authority of Singapore
  • Travel Weekly Innovators Award (Environment/Heritage Category)
  • FIABCI Prix d’Excellence Award (Specialised Category)
  • Merit Winner of International Design and Development Awards, International Council of Shopping Centres

Far East Square
45 Pekin Street, #02-01 Singapore 048775
+65 6532 7868